About R.D. Henham

R. D. Henham is a scribe in the Great Library of Palanthas. As a high ranking member of the order of Aesthetics who run the library, R.D. has many important responsibilities. One of them is chronicling the dragon stories sent by Sindri Suncatcher. With so many stories to be written, Scribe Henham has asked several assistants to help. Rebecca Shelley is the assistant in charge of The Red Dragon Codex and Brass Dragon Codex.

Visit the R. D. Henham site.

16 Responses to About R.D. Henham

  1. Jody Lampron says:

    I’m looking for 3 books too complete my son series of dragon codex, and can’t find them any where
    The books I need are
    White, Blue, and Copper is there anyway you can help me
    My son and daughter love the series I read them every night
    Thank you


    • Rebecca Shelley says:

      Hi Jody. Because of the recession in 2008 Wizards of the Coast closed their Mirrorstone Imprint that was publishing the Dragon Codex books and the last three books were never published. In the outlines that I had turned in to Mirrorstone for those books, blue dragon was supposed to be about the blue dragon that gets blinded at the end of Brass Dragon Codex and his adventure helping a crippled young man save his village. White Dragon was supposed to be about an orphaned baby white dragon etc. Those books were never written and could not be written and published with some other publisher, because Wizard’s of the Coast owns the copyrights for that world.

      I did, however, take those outlines and reset them in a completely new world with new characters and new dragons, where the basic idea of the original stories remained. Doing that, I was able to complete those last three books (at least in my own mind), and those books launched into the full Dragonbound series, which has something close to 16 books in it now.

      By clicking the Dragonbound tab above on this page (https://rebeccashelley.wordpress.com/dragonbound/), you can see descriptions of the first 11 books in the series (I need to get on the ball and update the website again to show the newer books). You will notice the first three books are Blue Dragon, White Dragon, and Copper Dragon.

      I know it’s disappointing not having those last three dragon codex books to sit on the self with the others. There are so many people that have been very upset by this, but this is the best I could do to try to help the situations.


  2. Kayla Gerick says:

    My son was given the Red Dragon Codex when his school closed from the library. He read it faster than any book I’ve ever seen him read.
    He’s been talking nonstop about it and wants me to read it as well. First time he’s ever insisted I read something he is in to. Will start soon!

    He wants to purchase the other books. Unfortunately, the price ranges online are a little intense for our budget right now – so he will be saving up his money to buy it himself. He has his costs charted and is so excited to begin the next book!


    • That is totally awesome!! I’m glad your son loved it. I wrote it when my own son was young and a reluctant reader, so I tried to just put in the parts that would hold his attention and leave out any parts that would cause him to lose focus.

      Here’s some important things to know about the Codex series. It was written by multiple authors under the publisher-owned pen name of R. D. Henham. I wrote Red Dragon Codex and Brass Dragon Codex. Others were written by other authors. Each is a stand alone story in the Dragonlance world. The books are so expensive now because the publishing imprint that published them no longer exists. 😦 Also sad, the imprint didn’t stay around long enough to publish all ten of the books that early books in the series show. The last three books, blue dragon, white dragon, and copper dragon were never published.

      On a happier note, I took my outlines, ideas, and themes for those last three books and adapted and changed them to start a new series set in a new fantasy world that I own and control myself. The new series starts with Dragonbound: Blue Dragon, Dragonbound II: White Dragon, and Dragonbound III: Copper Dragon. There are now 12 books set in the Dragonbound world. All available on Amazon

      Most are only $9.99 in paperback and $4.99 in ebook. The first one, Blue Dragon, is currently only $2.99 as ebook. If your son reads ebooks, he could try that one and see if he likes it as much as Red Dragon. The Dragonbound series is a lot more budget friendly at the moment. Not to dissuade him from saving up for the other Codex books though. They are totally awesome!


    • Jody Lampron says:

      Thank you so much he owns all 7 of the dragon codex series and enjoyed them all.
      I will definitely be buying your new dragon series.
      Thank you so much for responding


  3. Pingback: practically all nhl games lineup news flashes and consequently write-up vedio

  4. Cimorene says:

    Will somebody else ever write & publish the blue, white, and copper dragon codex books? I hope so! 🙂


    • Hi Cimorene,

      The publisher owns the copyrights to the Dragon Codex world. Last I heard, they are not planning on publishing those books. But, I have created a new dragon world. The first three books in the new Dragonbound series, will be Blue Dragon, White Dragon, and Copper dragon. The first one, Blue Dragon, will be out around the middle of 2012.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s